Councillor Appointments 2019/20

Mayor: Nicholas Bennett MA JP Deputy Mayor: Kira Gabbert

(1) Executive Appointments

(a) The Executive

Colin Smith - Leader

Peter Fortune - Deputy Leader - Children, Education & Families Graham Arthur - Resources, Commissioning & Contract Management William Huntington-Thresher — Environment & Community Services Kate Lymer - Public Protection & Enforcement Peter Morgan - Renewal, Recreation & Housing Diane Smith - Adult Care & Health

(b) Executive Assistants

Aisha Cuthbert, Assistant to the Leader
Hannah Gray, Renewal, Recreation & Housing
Angela Page, Adult Care & Health
Will Rowlands, Environment & Community Services
Kira Gabbert, Resources, Commissioning & Contract Management

(c) Boards, Working Groups, Advisory Panels etc

Health and Wellbeing Board

David Jefferys (Ch)

Robert Evans (VC)

Marina Ahmad

Gareth Allatt

Yvonne Bear

Mike Botting

Mary Cooke

Judi Ellis

Keith Onslow

Diane Smith

Constitution Improvement Working Group

Mary Cooke (Ch)

Simon Fawthrop (VC)

Graham Arthur

Yvonne Bear

Julian Benington

Mike Botting

Nicky Dykes

Robert Evans

William Huntington-Thresher

Simon Jeal Kate Lymer Russell Mellor Keith Onslow Angela Page Colin Smith Pauline Tunnicliffe Michael Turner Stephen Wells Angela Wilkins

Bromley Fostering & Adoption Panel Judi Ellis Hannah Gray Stephen Wells

(2) Committees and Sub-Committees

(a) Policy Development and Scrutiny (PDS) Committees

Executive, Resources & Contracts PDS Committee

Simon Fawthrop (Ch)

Christopher Marlow (VC)

Gareth Allatt

Julian Benington

David Cartwright

Mary Cooke

lan Dunn

Nicky Dykes

Robert Evans

Will Harmer

Russell Mellor

Michael Rutherford

Michael Tickner

Stephen Wells

Angela Wilkins

Adult Care & Health PDS Committee

Mary Cooke (Ch)

Robert Mcilveen (VC)

Gareth Allatt

Judi Ellis

Robert Evans

Simon Jeal

David Jefferys

Keith Onslow

Angela Wilkins

(Plus co-opted Members)

Health Scrutiny Sub-Committee

Mary Cooke (Ch)

Robert Mcilveen (VC)

Gareth Allatt

lan Dunn

Judi Ellis

Robert Evans

David Jefferys

(Plus co-opted Members)

Children, Education and Families PDS Committee

Nicky Dykes (Ch)

Judi Ellis (VC)

Marina Ahmad

Yvonne Bear

Kevin Brooks

Hannah Gray

Christine Harris Neil Reddin Will Rowlands (plus co-opted Members)

Children, Education and Families Budget and Performance Monitoring Sub-

Committee

Judi Ellis (Ch)

Will Rowlands (VC)

Marina Ahmad

Nicky Dykes

Neil Reddin

Environment & Community Services PDS Committee

Will Harmer (Ch)

Kieran Terry (VC)

Mark Brock

lan Dunn

Colin Hitchins

Samaris Huntington-Thresher

Melanie Stevens

Harry Stranger

Michael Tickner

Public Protection and Enforcement PDS Committee

David Cartwright (Ch)

Chris Pierce (VC)

Kathy Bance MBE

Julian Benington

Kim Botting

Mike Botting

Alexa Michael

Suraj Sharma

Harry Stranger

(Plus co-opted Members)

Renewal, Recreation & Housing PDS Committee

Michael Rutherford (Ch)

Surai Sharma (VC)

Gareth Allatt

Yvonne Bear

Julian Benington

Kim Botting

Josh King

Alexa Michael

Gary Stevens

(Plus co-opted Members)

(b) General Purposes and Licensing Committee

Pauline Tunnicliffe (Ch)

Stephen Wells (VC)

Gareth Allatt

Vanessa Allen

Mary Cooke

Robert Evans

Kira Gabbert

Josh King

Christopher Marlow

Russell Mellor

Tony Owen

Neil Reddin

Melanie Stevens

Harry Stranger

Michael Turner

Appeals Sub-Committee

Any three Members of the Council, excluding Executive Members

Audit Sub-Committee

Neil Reddin (Ch)

Robert Evans (VC)

Gareth Allatt

lan Dunn

Keith Onslow

Tony Owen

Stephen Wells

Industrial Relations Sub-Committee

Colin Smith (Ch)

Peter Fortune (VC)

David Cartwright

Simon Fawthrop

Josh King

Pauline Tunnicliffe

Stephen Wells

Licensing Sub-Committee

Any three Members of GP&L Committee

Local Joint Consultative Committee

Russell Mellor (Ch)

David Cartwright

Simon Fawthrop

Will Harmer

Josh King

Kate Lymer

Colin Smith

Pauline Tunnicliffe

Michael Turner

Pensions Investment Sub-Committee

Keith Onslow (Ch)

Gareth Allatt (VC)

Simon Fawthrop

Simon Jeal

David Jefferys

Christopher Marlow

Gary Stevens

Rights of Way Sub-Committee

Michael Rutherford (Ch)

Mike Botting (VC)

Vanessa Allen

Simon Fawthrop

Robert Mcilveen

Harry Stranger

Michael Tickner

(c) Development Control Committee

Alexa Michael (Ch)

Yvonne Bear (VC)

Vanessa Allen

Katy Boughey

Mark Brock

Kevin Brooks

Peter Dean

Simon Fawthrop

Christine Harris

William Huntington-Thresher

Charles Joel

Russell Mellor

Tony Owen

Angela Page

Richard Scoates

Melanie Stevens

Michael Turner

Plans Sub-Committee No. 1

Alexa Michael (Ch)

Angela Page (VC)

Kathy Bance

Katy Boughey

Kira Gabbert

Christine Harris

Tony Owen

Will Rowlands

Suraj Sharma

Plans Sub-Committee No. 2

Peter Dean (Ch)

Michael Turner (VC)

Mark Brock

Nicky Dykes

Simon Fawthrop

Colin Hitchins

Josh King

Neil Reddin

Richard Scoates

Plans Sub-Committee No. 3

Katy Boughey (Ch)

Tony Owen (VC)

Kevin Brooks

Samaris Huntington-Thresher

Charles Joel

Alexa Michael

Keith Onslow

Angela Page

Kieran Terry

Plans Sub-Committee No. 4

Richard Scoates (Ch)

Simon Fawthrop (VC)

Marina Ahmad

Gareth Allatt

Aisha Cuthbert

Peter Dean

Nicky Dykes

Kate Lymer

Michael Turner

(d) Other Committees and Panels

Standards Committee

Will Harmer (Ch)

Vanessa Allen (VC)

Melanie Stevens

Michael Tickner (Ch)

Stephen Wells

(Plus co-opted Members)

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE)

Kevin Brooks Robert Evans David Jefferys Kate Lymer Keith Onslow Chris Pierce (One vacancy)

Appointment Panels

Appointment Panels to fill vacancies for Chief and Deputy Chief Officer posts should compose 8 Members as follows:- the Leader of the Council, a majority Party Member of the Executive, a majority Party PDS Chairman, the Chairman or Vice-Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, one Labour Member and up to 3 other Majority Party Members nominated by the Leader of the Council.

Chief Officer Disciplinary Panels

Chief Officer Disciplinary Panels for Chief and Deputy Chief Officer posts should compose 7 Members as follows:- the Leader of the Council, a majority Party Member of the Executive, a majority Party PDS Chairman, one Labour Member, and 3 Members from the following 4 choices:

Either the Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, the Vice-Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, a second Majority Party Member of the Executive or a second Majority Party Member PDS Chairman.

Chief Executive Annual Review Panel

Chief Executive Remuneration Panel should compose 9 Members as follows; the Leader of the Council, the Deputy Leader of the Council, the Resources Portfolio Holder, the Leaders of the Minority Groups (or their nominees) and up to three other Majority Party Members.

Urgency Committee

The Mayor, the Chairman of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee, the Chairman of the Executive and Resources PDS Committee, the relevant Portfolio Holder or Committee Chairman and the Leaders of the three largest party groups.